### ISU On-Farm Cooperator Trials: Relationships and Partnerships–2015

#### **RFR-A1516**

Josh Sievers, Northwest Farm, superintendent Lyle Rossiter, Allee Farm, superintendent Wayne Roush, Western Farm, former superintendent Chris Beedle, Western Farm, superintendent Micah Smidt, Northern Farm, former superintendent Matt Schnabel, Northern Farm, superintendent Karl Nicolaus, Northern Farm, ag specialist Tyler Mitchell, Northeast Farm, ag specialist Lance Miller, Southeast Farm, ag specialist Jim Rogers, Armstrong Farm, ag specialist Zack Koopman, Ag Engineering/Agronomy Farm, ag specialist

Iowa State University (ISU) has a longstanding relationship with Iowa corn and soybean farmers. As a part of this relationship, ISU works to provide quality, unbiased information to assist the decision-making process on farm operations. In 2006, ISU began to expand this commitment with the assistance of northwest Iowa farmers by conducting more trials in their fields. The ISU on-farm cooperator trial program has grown to cover other areas across Iowa. The program links the resources of the ISU research farms, the technical expertise of the ISU field agronomists, the support of the local research farm associations, and volunteer farmercooperators to create a system of on-farm trials for Iowa.

In 2015, 55 farmer-cooperators in 23 counties assisted in conducting 91 on-farm trials. In addition, ISU has long-term partnerships that support agricultural research locations (research farms) across Iowa. The following groups have endorsed and supported the ISU on-farm trial program.

Committee for Agricultural Development, Ames, IA North Central Iowa Research Association, Kanawha, IA Northeast Iowa Agricultural Experimental Association, Nashua, IA Northwest Iowa Experimental Association, Sutherland, IA Southeast Iowa Agricultural Research Association, Crawfordsville, IA Wallace Foundation for Rural Research and Development, Lewis, IA Western Iowa Experimental Farm Association, Castana, IA

# **Sponsors for 2015 On-Farm Cooperator Trials**

The ISU On-Farm Cooperator Trials program was made possible in part by support and donations of products or funding from these sponsors/donors. We recognize the following entities for their support of the ISU On-Farm Cooperator Trials program.

#### **Sponsor**

Agriland FS, Inc. American State Bank (Troy Broers) BASF (Marcus Juhl) **BASF** (Mark Storr) BASF (Max McCoy) Bayer (Terry Holm) Berne Cooperative (Colby Weed) Bob Zimmerman Bridges Seed & Chemical (Thad Bridges) Calcium Products, Inc. (Andrew Hoiberg) ChemGro, Inc. Doering Seed (Al Doering) DuPont (Ron Geis) Farm Bureau (Mark Bohner) Farm Bureau (Mark Bohner) Farm Credit Services (Dave Popkes) Goshorn Seed & Ag Supply (Chris Theilan)

Iowa Soybean Association Lindeman Tractor Pioneer Hi Bred (Darren Hora) Pioneer Hi Bred (Michael Huston) Steve Jorgensen Wieringa Seeds (Harry Wieringa) Wyffels Seeds (Bill Backhaus)

Location Wyman, IA Sioux Center, IA Emmetsburg, IA Nevada, IA Norwalk, IA Brandon, SD Ute, IA Lewis, IA Elliott, IA Ames, IA Mt. Pleasant, IA Hubbard, IA Newcastle, NE Lyon County, IA Sioux County, IA Sheldon, IA Harlan, IA

Ankeny, IA Atlantic, IA Sioux City, IA Wellman, IA Atlantic, IA Sioux Center, IA Griswold, IA

# **2015 On-Farm Trial Cooperators**

The following farmer cooperators conducted on-farm trials in their fields during 2015.

Steve Abma Steve Agar Kurt Alvine Wade Amos Galen Becker Brent Bierbaum Joel Bubke Wes DeGroot Al Doering Dordt College Drake Farms Pete Dreager Marlin Durflinger David Erwin Randy Euken **Russ** Glade Eric Graber Joel Greene Jerry Hammen Craig Heineman **Richard Hoffman** Luke Homan Mike Hustoft J & P Farms Edwin Johnson Marti Knoblock Brian Kuntz Susan Massman

Rock Valley, IA Sibley, IA Mt. Pleasant, IA Griswold, IA Cumberland, IA Griswold, IA Ute, IA Doon, IA Hubbard, IA Sioux Center, IA Lewis, IA Atlantic, IA Ottumwa, IA Crawfordsville, IA Lewis, IA Ochevedan, IA Crawfordsville, IA Crawfordsville, IA Fonda, IA Ogden, IA Cumberland, IA Remsen, IA Sibley, IA Griswold, IA Clarion, IA Lester, IA Wapello, IA Elgin, IA

Morris Metzger Dean Mever Dan Miller Rodney Mogler Ross Mogler Mark Mueller Mike Noll Nick Odens Ryan Odens **Rod** Pierce Bruce Potter **Rich Rosener** Dave Rossman Lester Schnabel Mark Schnepel **Bob Schwarte** David Scott **Brian Sievers** Don Smith Gary Trei Layne Twinam Wally Unkrich Pete Van Regenmorter Larry Warner Mark Warner Duane Winston Bruce Zomermaand

Lester, IA Rock Rapids, IA Anita, IA Lester, IA Lester, IA Waverly, IA Griswold, IA Little Rock, IA Little Rock, IA Ogden, IA Griswold, IA Vail, IA Hartley, IA Sheffield, IA Carson, IA Atlantic, IA Muscatine, IA Newell. IA Griswold, IA Sibley, IA Crawfordsville, IA Winfield, IA Inwood, IA Larchwood, IA Larchwood, IA Atlantic, IA Sioux Center, IA