Between Council Actions

Council passed the following motion via email on August 30, 2021:

• To approve Harrison Inefuku as chair of the Ethics and Inclusion Committee.

Council passed the following motion via email on September 13, 2021:

• To approve sponsorship of a University of Wisconsin— Milwaukee student to conduct a 150-hour fieldwork project for MAC, with the option of an additional 50 hours. MAC will spend up to \$3,000 for the work.

Council passed the following motion via email on September 24, 2021:

• To approve Jenna Jacobs as vendor coordinator.

Council passed the following motion via email on October 11, 2021:

• To approve the job description for the volunteer coordinator position.

Council passed the following motion via email on October 15, 2021:

• To approve a statement in response to the removal of the LGBTQ exhibit in Kansas City. Statement is on page 19 and online at https://www.midwestarchives. org/statement-in-support-of-lgbtq-history.

Council passed the following motion via email on October 15, 2021:

• To approve charging international institutional members the same fee as domestic institutional members, which is \$100. Previously, MAC charged higher dues to international institutional members to offset the cost of mailing the newsletter and Archival Issues (\$110 for Canada/Mexico and \$120 for any other country). Because both publications are now only available electronically, Council approved making the fees the same as domestic.

MAC 2022 Candidate Slate Approved by MAC Council

Vice President:
☐ Jennifer Audsley-Moore, National Archives at Denver, Colorado
☐ Benn Joseph, Northwestern University, Illinois
Treasurer:
☐ Jerice Barrios, North American Province of the Cenacle, Illinois
☐ Lindy Smith, University of Missouri–Kansas City, Missouri
Council:
☐ Becky Damptz, Decatur Free Library, Illinois
Lindsay Hiltunen, Michigan Tech, Michigan
☐ Rebecca Kuske, University of Wisconsin—Stout, Wisconsin
☐ Laurinda Weisse, University of Nebraska at Kearney, Nebraska
Nominations:
☐ Mikala Narlock, <i>University of Notre Dame, Indiana</i>
☐ Amber Watts, Fort Hays State University, Kansas
☐ Michael Seminara, University of South Dakota, South Dakota
☐ Austin Justice, University of Southern Mississippi Libraries, Mississippi
Submitted by Mary Ellen Ducey, MAC Nominating

Committee Chair.